Formula 1 expanded calendar for 2020

The sport’s calendar for Formula 1 teams has been expanded to 22 grand prix in 2020 season.

The next season will include two more races in the Netherlands and Vietnam. Germany grand prix was excluded.

The season will begin on March 15 in Australia and will end in Abu Dhabi on November 29.

The teams were allowed to take part in more than 21 races as defined by the rules in the upcoming season.

Due to the increase of the number of races, the grand prix will be held as ‘double-headers’, meaning the races are held on consecutive weekends.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

You may like

In the news
Load More